Inbox Dollars

Blog Archive

Rascal Flatts CHANGED CD Review

I love listening to music - I'm afraid I'm not into the lyrics as much as I am into the tune, however with that said my music taste can span several music genres from pop, hip hop to country music.  As long as it has a catchy tune then I'm a happy bee.  My niece are huge country music fans and have been to many Rascal Flatt's concerts.  When a Rascal Flatts DVD review came up I signed up quickly as I wanted to hear what all the fuss is about.  When I told my niece that I was soon to review their new DVD Changed she was jealous and wanted my copy ASAP.

Rascal Flatt's newest album, changed hit the stores on April 3rd.  The band comprises of singer Gary LeVox, bassist Jay DeMarcus and guitarist Joe Don Rooney.  They have been a country music sensation and Changed is their eighth studio album and their first with brand new material in 2 years.  Since their musical debut in 2000, the band has sold over 21 million albums, 25 million digital downloads and delivered 13 #1 singles to the top of the charts.  I'm not sure where I've been all this time but this is the first Rascal Flatt's album for me and I really enjoyed the album.

There are 11 songs on this CD:

1. Changed
2. Banjo
3. Hot In Here
4. Come Wake Me Up
5. She’s Leaving
6. Let It Hurt
7. Lovin’ Me
8. Hurry Baby
9. Sunrise
10. Great Big Love
11. A Little Home

On the deluxe edition, there is an extra track and four bonus tracks.  Purchase your copy on Amazon for $11.88 & eligible for FREE Super Saver Shipping on orders over $25.  The music is down to earth and definetly has the catchy country music tune that I love.  I listened to the lyrics just because country music lyrics are always the best and the lyrics to "Let it Hurt" has to hit home for a lot of people as it does me.

Go See
Rascal Flatts Kicked off a new tour for this album in Nashville, TN on April 10th.  You can check the entire schedule here.  They come to Philadelphia in August so I guess I should tag along with my nieces.

A fly Away Trip to see Rascal Flatts live in concert
They're giving away airfare, hotel, tickets and meet & greet passes for two lucky fans to see Rascal Flatts on their summer American Band tour kicking off this June with Eli Young Band, Little Big Town and Edens Edge. Contest ends April 30th. Hurry on over here to enter.

Disclosure: I received a copy of CHANGED to facilitate my review as part of the One2One Network Blog Tour. All thoughts and opinions are of my own, others opinions may vary.

Enter your email address for access to fun freebies, steals and deals
Delivered by FeedBurner


DealiriousMama said:

That looks like a great cd! Thanks for telling us about it. I've never listed to Rascal Flatts either, but have heard they are awesome! :)

Post a Comment

Thank you for your wonderful comments